Employee Status Updated: 1/20/2018 12:00 AM Normal
Office Status: Normal
Employee Information
    Teen Court
  
Fair: 36F
Teen Court Calendar

Teen Court is a youth diversion program offered by the St. Mary's County Government in cooperation with the Maryland Department of Juvenile Services, the St. Mary's Attorney Office, and the St. Mary's County Sheriff's Office. This program, run by teens for teens, is an important part of the local juvenile criminal justice system. Sessions are held every second and fourth Monday in the District Courthouse, Carter Building, Leonardtown, MD.  Volunteer Jurors must be enrolled in school, be a St. Mary's County resident, be in the 7th - 12th grade, and honor the oath of confidentiality for Teen Court.
 
If you wish to be part of this very important community program, please see the schedule below:
 
  Monday, April 13, 2015
Monday, April 27, 2015
Monday, May 11, 2015
Monday, May 25, 2015 NO COURT SESSION
Monday, June 8, 2015
Monday, June 22, 2015
Monday, July 13, 2015
Monday, July 27, 2015
Monday, August 10, 2015
Monday, August 24, 2015
Monday, September 14, 2015
Monday, September 28, 2015
Monday, October 12, 2015 NO COURT SESSION
Monday, October 26, 2015
Monday, November 9, 2015
Monday, November 23, 2015
Monday, December 14, 2015

****ARRIVE AT THE COURTHOUSE BY 5:30 PM****
Download and Print the Current Calendar

Important: Call our office the day of the court session to confirm

For confirmation of court dates and any other information, please contact:
Mr. Gregory W. Jones, Sr. the Teen Court Coordinator (301) 475-4200 x 1852
Email: teencourt@stmarysmd.com




What is Teen Court?
Court Roles
Procedures
Location
Calendar
Volunteers
FAQ's
Photo Gallery
Useful Links
Contact Us
Public Forms
Staff Members only
Teen Court Home



Facebook