Employee Status Updated: 10/19/2018 12:00 AM Normal
Office Status: Normal
Employee Information

Commissioners of St. Mary's County

Proudly Serving the Citizens of St. Mary's County

image of saint marys county commissioners

image banner of james guy tom jarboe michael hewitt john oconner and todd morgan
James R. Guy
  Tom Jarboe
District 1
Michael L. Hewitt
District 2
John E. O'Connor
District 3
Todd B. Morgan
District 4

Elected by Voters to a 4-Year Term

Commissioner President James R. Guy 301-475-4200 ext. *1361 randy.guy@stmarysmd.com
Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt 301-475-4200 ext. *1355 mike.hewitt@stmarysmd.com
Commissioner Tom Jarboe 301-475-4200 ext. *1354 tom.jarboe@stmarysmd.com
Commissioner Todd B. Morgan 301-475-4200 ext. *1357 todd.morgan@stmarysmd.com
Commissioner John E. O'Connor 301-475-4200 ext. *1353 john.oconnor@stmarysmd.com
E-mail all Commissioners - Group E-Mail csmc@stmarysmd.com
Postal Address: Post Office Box 653, Leonardtown, Maryland 20650
Physical Address: Chesapeake Building at 41770 Baldridge Street in Leonardtown, MD 20650

Commissioners of St. Mary's County Meetings

In 1634, a group of courageous voyagers traveled from their homes in England in pursuit of a new land. They landed on an island in the Potomac River with a prayer of thanks for their safe journey. St. Clement's Island is a landmark in the history of Maryland. It was here the adventurers took possession of the colony and the first Roman Catholic Mass in the English speaking colonies was offered. Today, St. Mary's County is home to the Naval Air Station Patuxent River. Major tenant commands include the Naval Air Systems Command Headquarters (NAVAIR), Naval Air Warfare Center-Aircraft Division (NAWCAD), and many other tenant activities known as leaders in aviation and advanced technology. Tackle the great outdoors or enjoy a bushel of crabs. By land or by sea, discover the best of the old and the new in St. Mary's County.