Employee Status Updated 10/19/2018 12:00:00 AM: Normal
Office Status: Normal
Employee Information

Recreation & Parks Staff

St. Mary's County Seal

Commissioners of St. Mary's County
James R. Guy - President
Michael L. Hewitt
Tom. Jarboe
Todd B. Morgan
John E. O'Connor

Recreation & Parks Seal

Recreation & Parks Board
Caroline King, Chairperson
Pat Murphy, Vice-Chairperson
Doug Bellis
Dick Buckler
Nick Colvin
Tom Nelson
Fred Parker
Joe Longobardi
Floyd Warren

Main Office Phone 301-475-4200, then press * then the extension number.

Administration Staff
Arthur Shepherd, Director * 1812 arthur.shepherd@stmarysmd.com
Kathy Bailey, Project Coordinator * 1811 kathy.bailey@stmarysmd.com
Barbara Whitehead, Fiscal Specialist * 1810 barbara.whitehead@stmarysmd.com
Division Managers
David Guyther, Parks Division Manager  301-863-8400 ext. 3571 david.guyther@stmarysmd.com
Jessica Hale, Recreation Division Manager   * 1804 jessica.hale@stmarysmd.com
Nick Isom, Golf Course Manager 301-884-4601  nick.isom@stmarysmd.com
Karen Stone, Museum Division Manager 301-769-3235 karen.stone@stmarysmd.com
Recreation Program Staff
Christina Bishop, Therapeutic Specialist * 1802 christina.bishop@stmarysmd.com
Darrick Sesker, Sports & Events Coordinator * 1803 darrick.sesker@stmarysmd.com
Cherie Nelson, Youth & Camp Programs Coordinator 301-373-4689 cherie.nelson@stmarysmd.com
Gary Reed, Aquatics & Wellness Coordinator 301-866-6562 gary.reed@stmarysmd.com
Kenny Sothoron, Sports Coordinator * 1830 kenny.sothoron@stmarysmd.com
Margaret Bowling, Fiscal Specialist * 1805 margaret.bowling@stmarysmd.com
Ken Guyer, Senior Admin Coordinator/Registrar * 1801 ken.guyer@stmarysmd.com
Gloria Edwards, Senior Office Specialist     * 1800 gloria.edwards@stmarysmd.com
Darlene Stalcup, Administrative Coordinator   * 1820 darlene.stalcup@stmarysmd.com
Tyrone Harris, Facilities Coordinator  * 1673 tyrone.harris@stmarysmd.com
Who To Call
Registration/Recreation Program 301-475-4200 * 1800
Great Mills Swimming Pool 301-866-6560
Gymnastics Center 301-862-1462
Leisure/Therapeutic Recreation 301-475-4200 * 1802
School Age Care & Camps 301-373-5410
Museums 301-769-2222
Parks 301-863-8400 ext. 3570
Sports 301-475-4200 * 1830 or * 1803
Wicomico Shores Golf Course 301-884-4601
Information Lines
Cancellations 301-475-4200 * 1840
     
Recreation & Parks
23150 Leonard Hall Drive
P.O. Box 653
Leonardtown, MD 20650